>It’s Not Even Christmas but I Already Got What I Wanted

Posted: December 23, 2010 in Christmas, kids

>This will be my last post before Christmas.

My gift to you.

*************************

..and then my daughter made me cry.

Here’s what I found on top of her Christmas list:


“A new home for dad”

Gift Category: Love.

Now…I’m not going to lie to you.

I’ve had a rough year with a ton of shitty moments that culminated with my wife and I divorcing after nearly 15 years of marriage and over 20 years of courtship.

And then there are times when I look at stuff like this and remember why I’m here on Earth to begin with.

To be their dad.

And, honestly, that’s all I could ever ever want in this entire world.

I hope you all get what you want for Christmas or Hannukah or Kwanzaa or for your Fatwa/Jihad/Infidel Burning Ceremony.

Cuz I already got what I wanted.

Merry Christmas, everyone.

Moog out.

Leave a Reply

