The Apology Just Like Mom Used to Make…But NO LUMPS!

Posted: August 30, 2010 in kids, parenting

File today’s post under:

More reasons why I know my son is my kid.

Well..maybe not as much ‘know’ as ‘highly suspect’ as he has a penchant for brown shorts and likes to deliver packages on time.

PoTAto..PoTAHto.

The other night, my 6 year old son, Cam, slipped a piece of paper under the bathroom door as his 9 year old sister, Payton, was taking a shower.

Me: “What was that?”

Cam: “A note for Payton.”

Um…

Me: “What did it say?”

I didn’t have a chance to hear his answer…

…because that’s when I hear this from behind the bathroom door:

Payton: “SORRY FOR THE GRAVY?!”

Yep.

That’s what she said.

Sorry for the gravy.

Because here’s the note that Cam slipped under the door (click to enlarge):

************
Dear Payton,

Sorry for the gravy.


Love Cam.

************

And here’s how I know he’s my son.

Me (reading the note): “Sorry about the gravy?”

Cam (laughing): “Yeah!”

Me: “What does that even mean?”

He looks at me, still laughing, and says:

Cam: “I have no idea.”

Awesome.

Random, unintelligible humor.

That’s my boy…

…and to all of you out there, he apologizes for the gravy.

Leave a Reply

