You’re Adink

Posted: June 18, 2010 in wife, wtf

Someone in marketing needs to be fired.

Let me explain.

The other day, my wife handed me an advertising flyer from our newspaper.

Wife: “Tell me how you read this.”

I looked at the flyer.

It was full over advertisements for local companies.

But…

…At the bottom, was the name of the company who created the flyer:


Adinkvillage.com

Me: “Does that say, ‘A Dink Village?'”

Yes.

This flyer was brought to you by:

A Dink Village.

Aside from probably being Paris Hilton’s favorite vacation spot, I cannot imagine what A Dink Village is.

Is it this:


Or maybe this?


Yeah, I stuck stupid fucking Barry in there.

He should feel privileged that I still think about his fat ass once in a while.

Of course, I’m picturing him in a village full of dinks, but whatever.

Curious as to what exactly A Dink Village is, I decided to go to the website.

Oh.

Ad Ink Village.

That makes more sense.

Still, though – whichever dickfuck won the ‘Name the Company’ contest needs to be fired immediately.

Maybe they can go work for Acocktown.com.

I’ll shit if there’s a website for that.

Leave a Reply

