Golf, Whiskey and Some Guys Who Drive Fast

Posted: May 12, 2010 in poop scoop press, vacation


I have good news and bad news.

I’ll be out of town for a couple of days, folks.

That’s all I got. Depending on who you are, that may be good or bad.

I’m on my way to Delaware with a car full of Whiskey Girls en route to a celebrity golf tournament called:

The Drive for Autism


This is an event that’s closed to the public, yet The Whiskey Girls and a wonderful woman who pulled it all together invited me along to hang out, help out, and write about the event.

Kind of like I’ve done twice before but this time I’m in Delaware.


Yeah. Those are the girls and what they’ll be wearing.

I’ll be tagging around holding a High School Musical notebook jotting shit down because it’s the only one I could find in the house that would fit in my pocket.

Manly.

So, I won’t be around to comment or abuse because I’ll be asking NASCAR drivers shit like, “So..you drive a car? Huh. I guess that’s okay.” because – seriously – NASCAR?!

I used to commute 35 miles to and from downtown Boston every day. Watching a NASCAR race is like going in on a fucking Saturday.


But these guys raise a shitload of money for a really great cause and I guess I can put aside the fact that they make millions DRIVING while I’ve made a total of six dollars selling shirts here.

I’m not bitter.

If you want to be a good soul and send some money to help fight Autism, click here.

Under ‘Notes’ just mark that your donation is for the “Drive for Autism.”

I’m sure it will make you feel better.

Just save money to buy a shirt or a mug.

Yeah. I can be charitable AND a dick if I want.

See you on Friday, people.

Moog out.

Comments
  1. Mrsblogalot says:

    You forgot awesome…you can be awesome!!!

  2. Brutalism says:

    Have fun…very cool they are bringing you along for the ride. So to speak. Can't wait to read about it.

  3. MamaWhiskey says:

    Rodney I have a pic of all the girls forgot to send it to you…poooop…so you could post it…

  4. Jessica says:

    The NASCAR Hall of Fame opened yesterday down here (Charlotte, NC). Local channels were streaming it ALL FUCKING DAY!You would not believe what form of humanity rolled into town for the week long "celebration" of losers driving in a circle.Have fun in Delaware. At least you won't be dealing with my neighbors sitting on the roof in lawn chairs whilst drinking and shooting off fireworks.

  5. Multitasking. You make me proud to be an American.

  6. Elly Lou says:

    You're going to look really silly in one of those leather outfits. Where ever will you stick your notebook?

  7. Sammy K says:

    I live in Delaware and let me tell you, on race weekend, you'll have a shit ton of material for your blog. It's like a statewide party for all the rednecks.

  8. Kernut says:

    Have fun! And try to wear something other than a plain white t-shirt this time, k? 😉 I think you should wear one of those leather outfits.

  9. Eva Gallant says:

    Your wife lets you hang out with those Whiskey girls! Amazing.

  10. MommaKiss says:

    what a good little boy you are. hope you don't catch anything this weekend. what? delaware is known for crabs, right? oh, maryland? heh.

  11. Have a blast!!!! You lucky bastard you.

  12. Im so jealous! Have a great time!

  13. Tell Jimmie Johnson that I said he's a giant douche.

  14. hmmnnm they do say there is no such thing as bad publicity, so this is good, no?

  15. LiLu says:

    I want to hate Nascar, but the whole damn thing revolves around drinking beer.I just gotta respect that.

  16. You do realize that Malicious Intent runs that Golf Tournament right?http://maliciousintently.blogspot.com/?zx=4074fa55526c4858http://designbyravenmuse.blogspot.com/I speak with her on the phone quite a bit. Wonderful woman. I will send you more info on her via facebook.

  17. STFU, where are you going in DE??? The Two Twins are on the borderline of DE. Let us know and we may be close enough to change your life!!!

  18. Nascar is like facebook both are time fuckers. Have fun. Don't forget to take pics of your leather assless chaps. I don't even know why.

  19. LB says:

    I'm with you on Nascar…who gives a shit?!? I guess that's why they raise money. At least people can tolerate them a little more. I'm still not watching that crap, though. I'll wait for your news report instead.

  20. See, deep down you really are a good guy! You'd still go even if those girls looked like trolls, right?:)

  21. Charitable dicks are pretty hot.

  22. Rachele says:

    Nascar is fun LIVE. I would never watch on TV but going to a race is a different culture. Have fun and raise lots of money.

Leave a Reply

