Joe and the Automatic Toilets

Posted: July 6, 2009 in friends, mental poo looza, poop, work, wtf

Joe and the Automatic Toilets.

(just realizing now that the title of this post would be a great name for a rock band)

In my new job, sadly, Joe isn’t here.

(for a brush-up on Joe, check here and here)

I have Kristin, but all she does is email me about her poo.

Thanks, Kristin.

Nothing brightens my day more than hearing about how a woman has violently evacuated her bowels.

Awesome.

Apparently, though, this “let’s tell Rodney about my shit” trend has caught on with my other friends.

I’m so happy.

Here is an instant message I got the other day from Joe.

Out of the blue…I get…

This:

(no ‘hi’…no ‘hey’…no ‘you there?’…just…this…)

********************

Joe: so they put in these automatically flushing toilets at work, which is great because it’s one less thing I have to think about

Joe: but I find myself missing the experience of being able to take a step back and admiring my handiwork

Joe: I used to be able to check it out and have a real feeling of accomplishment, like I just built a birdhouse or something

Joe: now I have to quickly sneak a peak while it all spins away

Joe: there’s something that modern society misses out on when we install all these new-fangled technologies

******************

* blink

* blink blink

My response:

******************

midgetmanofsteel: you’re a freak, Joe

******************

Luckily for me, we don’t have these automatically flushing toilets at my new job.

So I get to admire my handiwork as long as I want.

Sometimes, this admiration period could take upwards of a half-hour.

Longer if there’s colors.

I like colors.

Let me know if you’re interested, and I’ll send you pictures.

Now excuse me…

…I gotta go build me a birdhouse.

Leave a Reply

