Try it at Home, Kids: What’s a Motto With You?

Posted: June 24, 2009 in parenting, the annoying shit I do, wife

It’s another episode of Moooooog’s “Try it at Home” series!

It’s like a home improvement show.

You know.

Except without the home.

And improvements.

So, nothing like that at all.

I have no other analogy.

Thesauruses are fucking useless.

Once again I give you another annoying thing that I do on a regular basis.

On a related note:

My friends call my wife “Saint Jen.”

Today’s thing:

What’s a Motto?

Admittedly, probably my most annoying habit.

You know that old joke?

Man #1: “What’s that?”

Man #2: “It’s a motto.”

Man #1: “What’s a motto?”

Man #2: “I don’t know…what’s a motto with you?”

HA HA!!

That shit kills in Vegas.

This is why I don’t go.

Plus the heat.

I get swamp ass pretty easily.

I’ve digressed.


Regardless…I take that same joke…

…but apply it to pretty much everything else I’m asked.

Daughter (reading a sign from the back of the car): “Daddy, what’s a rebate?”

Me: “I don’t know…what’s a rebate with you?”

OH! OH MAN!

ZING!!


Or this:

Me: “..so if our house doesn’t assess high enough, we’ll have to pay PMI.”

* pause

Wife: “What’s PMI?”

Me: “I don’t know, what’s PMI with you?”

HA!

I sold it! You bought it! No refunds!

See?

No need for Vegas.

Well…except maybe for the cathouses.

They don’t care how annoying you are as long as you can pay.

I have a Gold Card.

Leave a Reply

