Where’s All the Death? – Travelogue Day #5

Posted: July 25, 2008 in vacation


So, I’m in Seattle this week on vacation with no access to a computer.

As such, I’ve decided to try to create a post of my activities for each day, and see
if I ended up getting it right.

This is Day #5:

*****************

Dear Travelogue,

Well, today was our last day in Seattle, Washington.

I have to say that I’m a little upset, though.

It’s not that I didn’t have a good time. No, not at all.

It’s because I was told OVER and OVER again that Seattle had the highest rate of suicide in the country.

Did I see any?

Nooooooooooooooooooooo.

Not one jumper.

Not one overdose.

Not a single hanging or self-inflicted gunshot wound.

Nothing.

Nada.

What. The. F*ck.


You know, I travel 3000 miles…

…watch fish get tossed around for no apparent reason…

…ride a goddamn bicycle…

…get physically sick from my fear of heights at the Space Needle…

…and you people can’t give me a SINGLE suicide to take photos of or maybe even prod with a stick or something?


Listen, folks.

I may be back there sometime.

See if you can schedule something for me. Preferably messy and involving some type of squatter chick with a smack problem.

Thanks in advance.

Heading back home to Boston.

Moog out.

Leave a Reply

