Gon Fishun Y’all

Posted: May 12, 2008 in mississippi, work


“Sorry folks…I’m busy getting railed in the ass by a hillbilly.

Please leave your message at the *grunt*.”

Anyway…

As you’re reading this, I’m either on my way…or have arrived…in Mississippi for a 3-day business trip.

Oh. Joy.

Regardless, I believe that I’ve packed all the essentials for surviving in Mississippi:

1) Cutoff jean shorts
2) A houseboat
3) A flannel shirt with the sleeves ripped off
4) Chewing tobacco (also known here as “gum” or “breakfast”)
5) Fake hillbilly teeth (so I fit in)
6) Anal lube (although, I believe most hillbillies use “grits” for this)
7) Syphillis


I’m also convinced I’m going to F*CKING HATE THIS TRIP because of an email I got from one of the people I’m meeting down there.

Here is an exerpt:

“I would like to have yall’s cell phone numbers so that I can contact either of you in case yall don’t make it in here on time.”

You’re f*cking joking me.

Seriously.

Not only did you write the word “yall” in a f*cking cross-company email…

…but you did it TWICE IN ONE SENTENCE?!?!?

Jesus H. Christ.

I’m f*cking annoyed already.

When I see you, Jethro, I’m poking you in the eye with a f*cking stick.

See how y’all like that sh*t.


Anyway…

If I can, I’ll see if I can provide a couple of updates here and there when I have time…

…you know…

…in between the square dancing, banjo playing, and skeet shooting (I believe “skeet” is the Mississippi word for “African Americans”).

Later y’all.

Man…I sound stupid already.

Leave a Reply

